- The instructor course is available In English.
- This course is offered during the day.
- Admission requirements: Valid Cosmetology license, 17 years or older, and high school diploma or GED or equivalent.
To prepare licensed cosmetologists for licensure and employment as instructors of cosmetology as prescribed by Texas law.
Written exams for theory will be given on each subject. Monthly progress reports containing theory and practical grades and projects completed are made and reviewed with each student. To be progressing satisfactorily, students must maintain a 70% grade average which is calculated at payment periods to comply with school’s satisfactory progress statement.
Based on 750 hours of instructor training as required by Texas State Law.
|Methods of teaching||180|
|State laws and forms||60|
|Visual aids preparation and us||60|
|Orientation, rules and law||30|
The above not to be completed in less than 6 months
*Job-related information, safety, sanitation, and sterilization shall also be taught in each course and subject area as it pertains to that specific subject.
Cost Information Manicurist Program
|Tuition and Fees||Cost $|
|Books and Kits||$215|
|Total Tuition and Fees||$5,140|
|Credential Level||Certificate of Diploma|
|Program Length||7 Months|
|Median debt at program completion||$0 We choose not to participate any in federal or private student loans|
|On-time completion rate||67.42%|
|Job placement rate||74.16%|
|References||English Retail Price|
|Milady’s master educator-student course book ISBN# 978113693697||$161.95|
|Milady’s CourseMate ISBN# 9781133776895||$54.95|